Twitter

May 30, 2008 at 2:07 pm 4 comments

Do you Twitter?   I have a Twitter account but cannot say I Twitter.  I want to Twitter I just haven’t “gotten” it yet.  I read this blog today from Katie Hulmeth this morning at http://thatitgirl.blogspot.com/2008/05/tweetworking-twitter-networking-and-can.html.  GREAT blog on twitter and her experience with it.  It made we want to try it again, so I logged on and still not sure what to do with it or how to find people that are on it that I know or have something in common with.  I love social networking but this is alluding me.  I will keep trying and maybe this will be a new collaboration tool that will get me, but for now I am twittering alone– anyone out there??? or have advise on how to become part of this twitter world????  Just wondering about your expeiences with this.  Have a happy day collaborating in Twitter or whatever you use!

Entry filed under: collaboration, Twitter. Tags: , .

Implementing (with excitement?) collaboration tools Meeting consensus

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tim Rueb  |  May 30, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    I came up with some business twitter ideas and want your opinion

    Business Twitter Ideas

    Reply
  • 2. Katie  |  August 5, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    Am I following you on Twitter yet? Leave your Twitter name in the post! I’m @ktjames (That IT Girl) or “DM” me (aka ‘direct message’). Thanks for the mention in your blog! You will get the hang of it…it will just click.

    Reply
  • 3. Debbie  |  August 5, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    Twitter name is dltegart. Thanks for your comments (and support)

    Reply
  • 4. allisonwonder  |  September 8, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    I just signed up, and I totally don’t get it. I just posted about that, too… my problem is that I find it hard to believe anyone cares what I’m doing.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds